Planning & Design

Form Follows You has its origins in architecture and urban planning. With this background, we design ideas and strategies, informed and digitally supported. We support and coordinate urban planning processes, work on feasibility studies, urban concepts, and sustainable masterplans. 

As architects and urban planners at the intersection to information technology, we digitally accompany and coordinate planning processes from building scale to urban design.

In our work, we use the current state of the art to map planning processes in an agile and efficient manner. In addition, we create and use tailor-made software to optimize work processes and negotiate planning complexities.

Spatial planning always has something to do with the negotiation of interests. With a digital model, we can absorb changes quickly and agile to implement them without losing planning time. That is why we always work with Building Information Modeling (BIM) and efficient in-house developments to make planning quick, adaptive and compatible.

We digitize your planning process and divide individual building plans into regular modular components within a system. 

The indexing of the modules within a database enables an agile and flexible planning basis. This means that all information is referenced to one another and changes can be transferred dynamically. 

The next logical step from digital planning is to digitally manufacture the module parts. Using integrated system kits, the modular building models can be passed on to the manufacturing partners with high performance in order to maintain early cost certainty and prevent double planning.

Planung & Entwurf

Form Follows You findet seinen Ursprung in der Architektur- und Stadtplanung. Vor diesem Hintergrund konzipieren wir Ideen und Strategien, informiert und digital-gestützt. Wir begleiten und koordinieren städtebauliche Prozesse, arbeiten an Potenzialuntersuchungen, städtebaulichen Entwürfen, und nachhaltigen Masterplänen. 

Als Architekten und Stadtplaner begleiten und koordinieren wir Planungsprozesse vom Gebäudemaßstab bis zum städtebaulichen Entwurf.

In unserer Arbeit nutzen wir den aktuellen Stand der Technik um Planungsprozesse agil und effizient abzubilden. Darüberhinaus erstellen und nutzen wir maßgeschneiderte Software, um Arbeitsabläufe zu optimieren und  Planungskomplexitäten zu verhandeln.

Räumliche Planung hat immer auch etwas mit der Verhandlung von Interessen zu tun. Mit einem digitalen Modell können wir Änderungen schnell und agil aufnehmen, um es ohne Verlust von Planungszeit umzusetzen. Daher arbeiten wir grundsätzlich mit Building Information Modeling (BIM) sowie effizienten Eigenentwicklungen, um die Planung schnell, adaptiv und kompatibel zu gestalten.

Wir digitalisieren Ihren Planungsprozess und unterteilen individuelle Gebäudeplanungen in regelmäßige Modulbauteile innerhalb eines Systems. 

Die Indexierung der Module innerhalb einer Datenbank, erlaubt eine agile und flexible Planungsgrundlage. Alle Informationen sind dadurch untereinander referenziert und Änderungen können dynamisch übertragen werden. 

Aus der digitalen Planung geht der nächste logische Schritt in die digitale Verfertigung der Modulteile. Mittels integrierter Systembaukästen können die modularen Gebäudemodelle performant an die Fertigungspartner weitergegeben werden, um frühe Kostensicherheit zu erhalten und doppelte Planungen auszuschließen.

Verwandte Projekte

Die nachfolgenden Projekte hat unser Team planerisch umgesetzt.