Digital Property & Potential Analysis
With the digital property and potential analysis, you can identify building potential and spatial qualities throughout Berlin data based and at an early stage in the process - whether for the purchase or development process.
More Information
TYPENHAUS+ goes digital
We have digitized together with STADT UND LAND the module catalog of the Typenhaus+
More
Modelprojects Smart City
As part of the Smart City model projects, Form Follows You advises the Federal Ministry of the Interior as experts for the second funding round. This season, German municipalities have over 350 million euros available.
More Information

Strategies and Tools

Consulting & Development

Form Follows You works as an innovation office at the interface between spatial planning and digital processes. We design and develop digital tools, agile processes and optimal strategies with you. For the smooth integration of our solutions into your processes, we advise and support you with our interdisciplinary thinking and working team. Our subject areas range from the development and advice of smart city strategies to digitally supported participation processes and analysis tools to the development of AI-supported planning tools. By using the latest technological aids in planning and communication, we are able to negotiate complex issues with you and those involved in the process in a target-oriented, inclusive and efficient manner.

Specialism and Services

Products

Whenever we have worked out solutions to problems with our customers that are also helpful for other stakeholders, we develop them further into products that are quick and easy to use.

Analysis & Scenarios

Which areas are suitable for redensification? What structural potential do properties offer? What are the properties of land on a macro and micro level? Our digital analyzes and AI-supported scenarios answer these and many other questions.

Digital Participation

The effects of planning on the built environment and vice versa are even for experts difficult to grasp. Our digital 3D participation tools convey this information intuitively and interactively. They enable a well-founded exchange of information between all parties involved.

Generative Planning

From generatively created type houses for modular housing construction, to interactive planning of the best possible container locations for municipal waste management: Generative planning enables the optimization of many different planning processes.

Explore our Perspectives

Philosophy

The 21st century, known as the Information Age, is overcoming social and physical boundaries that we are familiar with. Digital networking opens up new opportunities for participation and shaping an open society. This is accompanied by increasing complexity. Inadequate communication leads to reduction and the emergence of new local and global borders. It is up to us to respond to this development with good digital participation strategies. Therefore, Form Follows You takes on the task of making the design of the digital and physical world accessible and inclusive.

Our modern society is based on trust in experts who take decisions for others. However, this relationship is often questioned nowadays. Many people do not feel involved in decision-making processes. We believe that these differences can be overcome by appropriate communication methods. Therefore, we offer spatial and digital strategies to make expert knowledge accessible, enrich competencies and allow decision-making at eye level.

Posts and Applications

Projects

In our work we move between architecture, urban planning, computer science and communication design. We design tailor-made processes and algorithms to make the physical design of our environment more accessible and understandable. 

Creative minds & Strategists

Founder

Martin Dennemark

Founder & Partner

In addition to Form Follows You, Martin has been part of the Integrated Infrastructure research project at Bauhaus University Weimar and EiABC since the end of 2016. The project focuses on digital planning strategies for growing cities in Ethiopia. He also collaborates with #donotsettle, an architecture vlogging project.

Max Rudolph

Founder & Partner

From 2017 to 2020 Max researched and taught as a research assistant at the Einstein Center Digital Future Berlin on urban resilience and digitalization. Before he was working for the renown architecture office Sauerbruch & Hutton and took part at IBA Heidelberg (Internationale Bauausstellung) .

Benedikt Wannemacher

Founder & Partner

From 2017 to 2020, Benedikt was a research associate at the Digital and Experimental Design and Construction chair at the architecture faculty at University of Kassel. He studied in the renowned ITECH Master program and worked for the well-known architecture firm Gerkan Marg & Partner (gmp) in Berlin.

Who we are working for

Our Clients

Digitale Grundstücks- & Potenzialanalyse
Mit der Digitale Grundstücks- und Potenzialanalyse können Sie Bebauungspotenziale und Grundstücksqualitäten in ganz Berlin frühzeitig und datenbasiert erkennen – ob für den Ankaufs- oder Entwicklungsprozess.
Weitere Informationen
TYPENHAUS+ goes digital
Gemeinsam mit der STADT UND LAND haben wir den Modulkatalog für das Typenhaus+ digitalisiert, um eine schnelle Planung und Stakeholderverhandlung zu ermöglichen.
Mehr
Modellprojekte Smart City
Form Follows You berät das Bundesministerium des Inneren (BMI) als Gutachter für die Smart City Modellprojekte – insgesamt stehen in dieser Förderstaffel 350 Millionen Euro für die Kommunen zur Verfügung.
Weitere Informationen

Strategien und Instrumente

Beratung & Entwicklung

Form Follows You arbeitet als Innovationsbüro an der Schnittstelle zwischen räumlicher Planung und digitalen Prozessen. Wir konzipieren und entwickeln mit Ihnen digitale Werkzeuge, agile Prozesse und optimale Strategien. Für die reibungslose Integration unserer Lösungen in Ihre Abläufe, beraten und unterstützen wir Sie mit unserem interdisziplinär denkenden und arbeitenden Team. Unsere Themenfelder reichen von der Entwicklung und Beratung von Smart-City-Strategien, über digital-gestützte Beteiligungsprozesse und Analysewerkzeuge, bis hin zur Entwicklung KI-gestützter Planungswerkzeuge. Durch den Einsatz neuster technologischer Hilfsmittel in der Planung und Kommunikation ist es uns möglich, mit Ihnen und Ihren Prozessbeteiligten komplexe Sachverhalte zielführend, inklusiv und effizient zu verhandeln.

Spezialisierungen und Services

Produkte

Immer wenn wir mit unseren Kunden Problemlösungen erarbeitet haben, die auch für andere Akteure hilfreich sind, entwickeln wir diese zu schnell und einfach anwendbaren Produkten weiter.

Analyse & Szenarien

Welche Flächen eignen sich zur Nachverdichtung? Welches bauliche Potenzial bieten Grundstücke? Welche Eigenschaften haben Grundstücke auf Makro- und Mikroebene? Diese und viele weitere Fragen beantworten unsere digitalen Analysen und KI-gestützten Szenarien.

Information & Beteiligung

Welche Auswirkung Planungen auf den Bestand und die Umwelt haben und wie andersherum sich Bestand und Umwelt auf die Planung auswirkt, ist schon für Fachleute kaum zu erfassen. Unsere digitalen 3D-Beteiligungswerkzeuge vermittelt diese Informationen intuitiv und interaktiv. Sie ermöglichen einen fundierten Austausch aller beteiligten Akteure.

Generative Planung

Von generativ erstellten Typenhäusern für den modularen Wohnungsbau, bis zur interaktiven Planung bestmöglicher Behälterstandplätze für das städtische Abfallmanagement: Generative Planung ermöglicht die Optimierung unterschiedlichster Planungsprozesse.

Aus Überzeugung für die Sache

Philosophie

Das 21. Jahrhundert überwindet als Informationszeitalter uns bekannte soziale und physische Grenzen. Die digitale Vernetzung eröffnet neue Möglichkeiten der Teilhabe und Gestaltung einer offenen Gesellschaft. Damit einher geht auch eine steigende Komplexität. Wird diese nicht angemessen vermittelt, führt sie jedoch zu Reduktion und dem Aufkommen neuer lokaler wie globaler Grenzen. Es liegt an uns, auf diese Entwicklung mittels guter Strategien und digitaler Teilhabe zu antworten. Daher nimmt Form Follows You sich der Aufgabe an, die Gestaltung der digitalen und physischen Welt zugänglich und inklusiv zu gestalten.

Unsere moderne Gesellschaft basiert auf Vertrauen in Experten, die Entscheidungen für andere übernehmen. Dieses Verhältnis wird heutzutage jedoch oft hinterfragt. Viele Menschen fühlen sich nicht in Entscheidungsprozesse eingebunden. Wir sind der Meinung, dass diese Differenzen durch angemessene Kommunikationsmethoden überwunden werden können. Daher bieten wir räumliche und digitale Strategien, um Expertenwissen zugänglich zu machen, Kompetenzen anzureichern und eine Entscheidungsfindung auf Augenhöhe zu erlauben.

Beiträge und Anwendungen

Projekte

In unserer Arbeit bewegen wir uns zwischen Architektur, Stadtplanung, Informatik und Kommunikationsdesign. Wir entwerfen maßgeschneiderte Prozesse und Algorithmen, um die physische Gestaltung unserer Umwelt zugänglicher und verständlicher zu gestalten. 

Strippenzieher & Strategen

Gründer

Martin Dennemark

Gründer & Partner

Neben Form Follows You ist Martin seit Ende 2016 Teil des Forschungsprojekts Integrated Infrastructure an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar und der EiABC. Schwerpunkt des Projektes sind digitale Planungsstragien für heranwachsende Städte in Äthiopien. Nebenbei kollaboriert er mit #donotsettle, einem Architektur Vlogging Projekt.

Max Rudolph

Gründer & Partner

Von 2017 bis 2020 forschte und lehrte Max als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Einstein Center Digital Future Berlin zum Thema Urbane Resilienz und Digitalisierung. Zuvor war er für das angesehenen Architekturbüro Sauerbruch Hutton tätig und nahm an der IBA Heidelberg (Internationale Bauausstellung) teil.

Benedikt Wannemacher

Gründer & Partner

Von 2017 bis 2020 war Benedikt Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl Digital and Experimental Design and Construction an der Architekturfakultät der Universität Kassel. Er studierte im renommierten ITECH Master Programm und war für das bekannte Architekturbüro Gerkan Marg & Partner (gmp) in Berlin tätig.

Für wen wir arbeiten

Unsere Kunden